Friendly hello to all of you that might waste your time reading my ramblings.

Howdy!  I am going to attempt this blog thing again to work on getting in the habit of writing more often.  Basically, should you choose to read this, you will find here a mix of my day as well as things that I might want to share as I embark about this thing they call life.  A little about your blogger, the name is Amber im 28 and have used such horrible grammer while texting that I have all but forgot how to correctly punctuate a sentence.  If this is a problem you probably should stop here.  If you’re still here, I’d like to continue.  Right now I am on a journey to finding peace of mind as well as my place in the world.  Without going all woe is me, I was in a bad place relationship, healthwise etc for about 7 years of my life and I’m trying now to live my life as though that never happened.  I live my life by this philosophy, “I was miserable for so long that I am now going to do what makes me happy” you see I gave up a lot of my time and a lot of my opportunities to focus on things that did not matter to my wellbeing and at the end of the day the only one that suffered was me.  Some things that I will be working on through this blog will be my fitness goal.  The gym is like my shrink.  This is where I go to blow off steam and feel better about myself.  I can make my body stronger and that is the plan.  Also, you may read a bit about my spirtual journey.  I am very shy and presently do not have a home church so I spend a lot of my own time in solitarity reading the Bible as well as devotionals and kind of going through my own spiritual walk.  I have a great mentor that I’ve known for quite a long time and she encourages me through this walk.  I may even share some of my own things that I have written here.  One of my goals for 2015 is to be more open with my writing.  Usually I keep it to myself, but I know if I ever do plan on being published, I’m going to have to share a bit.  I’ll end this by telling you a personal thought.  Today (really yesterday) was my Wella’s Birthday.  She passed away when I was about 1.  Though I do not remember her much, I know that she really was an amazing person because, you see she raised someone as wonderful as my Dad who just so happens to be my rock.  He is so wise and so intelligent, that i cannot even begin to do him justice.  My Dad has been through so much healthwise but he still is so dedicated to his family and probably the most unselfish person I know.  In fact, when I was younger and got myself into some trouble let me tell you my dad was busting out of that hospital to come get me.  He is the most important man in my life and will always be.  I thank God for him and my Mom because I do believe that I have two of the greatest parents in the world.  I know that they are their parents children and I hope that I come out of all this with even just a fraction of my parents greatness in me.  Happy Birthday Wella thank you for giving me my dad and thank you for giving him a heart of gold.

Leave a Reply

