Hotel room poetry 

I wrote this after my devotional tonight, not really much to it but, let me know what you think.

When you moved away that day, what could I say?

Ok…

I fumbled with those words knowing that I would never again be “ok”

I watched that last load go up on that truck and thought, this is it.

There goes my life…

You pulled away without a second glance and tears streamed down my face.

What do I do now?

When I moved away, I said ok…here is my life.

I unpacked that last bag and thought, this is a new beginning. 

A place of my own, a place to find just who I am and what I want.

I said goodbye to you that day, I said goodbye to my past thinking that I had said goodbye to my future.

The day I moved away, I never looked back. 

Goodbye past, hello future.  Today I take over, this is my story now.

Leave a Reply

