We’re all just trying to find a place here…

I’ve been trying this blog thing for awhile, and my goodness the amount of visitors I had yesterday with my pretty personal blog was amazing.  Viewers from 12 different countries!  What a world we live in today, that makes it possible to reach an infinite amount of people with some words and an enter button.

A few strokes and then enter, and your words are forever out there for anyone to read.  This is both a good thing and a bad thing, but that’s up to the person writing to determine.  How do I want my words to affect those reading them?  Do I want them to hurt, of course not.  I personally just want to share a piece of my life with my audience, a piece of all the noise going on in my head.  I’m a dreamer, and I have an imagination the size of a blackhole.  However, what I am not writing is lost forever in my head, and who is benefiting from that?  I am certainly not.

I’ll be 30 in a few days, which is really hard to wrap my head around, and I’m wondering to myself, am I living up to my potential?  See, I’ve had this dream to write since I can remember, and I haven’t actively pursued it in years.  My little sister told me that I should blog daily, and kind of hinted that she’s reading it.  That means the world to me truly.  Her opinion of me as well as my parents opinion means a lot to me.  If I’m  not actively pursuing my dreams, how can I expect to be a positive example to my sister?  I’ve always told her to follow hers, but if I’m not actively following mine that kind of makes me a hypocrite.

Her and I come from hardworking parents and grandparents.  My parents worked their tails off to give us everything we needed as kids, and adults and we both started working as soon as we could, to not only help, but also to furthur our educations, our dreams.  The dreams I’ve put on hold for years.  I don’t want that for my sister.  I want her to go after everything she could ever dream of wanting to do.  I want her to enjoy her 20s, not dread them.  Learn, experience, travel, be a kid for as long as you can until you blink and all of a sudden you’re thirty, and life is pretty great.  Because, life is pretty great if you think about it.  We each have the opportunity to do whatever we want, its all a matter of how bad do you really want it?

Today is a good day to have a good day!

Leave a Reply

