Nebraska Jones

I’ve been staring blankly at a wordpress draft for a few days now…what to write about?  A season of change is in the air, and I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it.  I have been back on track with the gym, and it’s slowly changing my bad habits.  It seems as though theres more time in the day, more quietness.  I find myself writing again, mostly in my journal, mostly contemplating as usual.  I think you come to a point where you realize you can’t save everyone, at some point they have to save themselves, and you have to let go. I’ve decided that if I don’t finish the year with certain folks in 2016, I’m not going to start 2017 with them either.  This whole blocking people from Facebook but still remaining friends with them on there, is childish.  I’m tired of facebook and social media in general, and I’ve stated that in a previous blog, but lately it feels like nothing more than bragging and lurking and really my business is mine only.  I’m going to try to do more things on my own.  I bought myself a ticket to see a band in another city, and I’m super excited!  I’m slowly building myself up to possibly taking a vacation by myself.  I want to explore a newly found hobby and hike so bad, but no one really seems to be interested in it as much as I am, so I’m thinking, maybe its time to entertain myself.

 

Leave a Reply

