For three weeks, she sleeps through the rain…

Well it has been a little over three weeks since I spontaneously quit my job I’ve held for ten years.  Yikes…In that three weeks, I haven’t had much time to sit and think about it, because I’ve been pretty busy.  I finally have updated my resume, to begin the search for a career, but I’m still kind of meh about that and low and behold once again God just throws a job, temporary as it may be, into my lap in the mean time.  Its been somewhat of an emotional rollercoaster, but I believe everything will be just fine.  I’m hoping to write in my spare time and have moved the desktop Mac into my room.  Haven’t really been on my laptop since I quit, but the Mac requires some updates that I’m not sure if it is young enough to have but, even if I can’t blog from it I can at least write.  We just got back from Las Vegas, it was a fun trip!  I’m struggling again, but I believe its because I don’t have a routine established.  My new “job” starts this week and I’m hoping I will get back into good habits.  I’m trying very hard to not stop, because if I keep going, I won’t be upset about quitting and going out into the great unknown.  I know it was a good step, a necessary step, but that doesn’t make it any less scarier.  There are two car seats now permanently installed in my car and I can’t wait for the adventures that those two little guys will have with me.  I only hope to pass good habits, good advice, and great music on to them!  It’s an exciting time in life, new doors to open, new paths to walk down.  When I look back at this point in my life, I’m hoping I made the right decision.  I left a place that made me unhappy, and hopefully I will find somewhere new that is at least a little bit enjoyable.  Boom!  Life goes on, and only uphill from here!

Leave a Reply

