My life is real great, feel I’m well on my way to my dream school coming true

Man it’s been a rough couple of weeks caught up in all the feels, but it’s the little things in life that really make you smile.  Today I went to babysit for the two boys I regularly watch, and their grandma told me that they were at target today, getting ready to walk out and the older boy (6) said, “wait, I have to buy a card”  his grandma replies “okay, but for who?” He stops at the birthday cards and says “Amber”  she says to him, “okay, is it ambers birthday”  and he replies, “no, I just need to write her a card”

How precious is that?  I think we sometimes forget how important we are to people, especially children.  These little guys are like sponges, they soak up everything and I mean everything I tell them, and teach them, and show them.  The little guy (2) has Judah and the lion’s “take it all back”  on replay, everyday he sings this song over and over again. Santa brought him a drumset and many a reindition of take it all back has occurred…his parents have thanked me for teaching him that song…whoops.  I just hope to continually be a positive influence on these guys, no matter what’s going on in the background.

p.s.  I’ve begun working on the older boys book featuring pictures of his toy plane I took while traveling.  I’m really psyched about  His adventure and I hope I create something he really likes!

Leave a Reply

