Should my legs feel like jello, and other musings on leg day.

We are less than a month away from Disney, and we have been hitting the gym pretty hard these last few weeks.  Today though, was worse than usual because, we are finally doing the right sort of things.  Yesterday, this lady helped us figure out how to do the (stay with me here as I try to explain this instrument of torture) thing where you pull up your whole body with your arms…or as I like to call it the swing, swing, swing machine…All American Rejects reference there lol.  Anyway, we have been doing that properly now, and it works out your core, and I am currently dead, exhausted, sore etc.

Last week, we went up to the ranch and did a ton of work.  We burned for three days straight, and still have tons more to go.  On the way home, we stopped in Austin and did some sourcing, and again in Caldwell to visit with my aunt and uncle on their farm, and checked out the land we have up there to see if there are any cattle on it.  It was neat to see, as I haven’t seen it since I was a child.  Its been years since I’ve been to my aunt and uncles farm as well, and it was pretty peaceful.  Breeze and weather was amazing, even did a couple crazy jumps/climbs along the creek on the mule…yikes!  Pretty sure I’d flip the thing but nope!

Embarking upon my second full month of ebaying, and I’m still learning a lot, and still probably making mistakes, but if it keeps me from having to take a normal job, I’ll keep stumbling through the process of learning to run a successful business on the inter webs.  I only sold two things last week, and currently have 14 listings with no hits…it is what it is.  In the mean time, I’ll continue studying up on brands and markups and all of that good stuff.  The hunt is the funniest part, to tell you the truth.  Speaking of hunt, tomorrow is Rodeo DAY!!!  Still trying to find the perfect tickets but, I am psyched to see Blink-182 at the Rodeo…isn’t that some sort of oxymoron? LOL!

We just had my great grandmas chair that has been in my room reupholstered, and boy is it beautiful.

IMG_8631

Leave a Reply

