Where do you go when you’re lonely?

Why do I always attract the same person?  Why do people always call me Ambers?  It’s like reliving a bad memory over and over and over again.  This dating thing is dumb, and I don’t much care for it.  Especially the online dating scene…where does an introvert go to meet new people?  Anyone?  I’m kind of really tired of the same results over and over again.  At the end of the day, I just want someone to hike with, go on adventures with, maybe go to church with, maybe go to the gym with. I’m just ready for a plus one…but not a creepy plus one.  I’m quite certain my sister will get tired of me eventually lol and it’s kind of time for me to find my own place in this world.  But, if it requires leaving the comfort of my own house, count me out!  Its like, you start talking to someone and you see the potential problems before you even make it to the first date.  Are my standards too high, I don’t think so…gah!  I just know I have heard the term glomp from at least 4 people I’ve dated and that just doesn’t seem very adult to me…but that’s just me.  Being 30, a few days shy of 31 and hearing the term glomp from someone you are considering giving a chance to is like…how old are you anyway?  Gah, it shouldn’t be this hard.  It’s not that I desperately need to have someone in my life to save me or love me because I can’t love myself, I’m just ready to attempt dating again and it just isn’t as easy as I’d like it to be.

Leave a Reply

